IDMf006: IG88 – Mutual Mastication

Streaming of this album is available on (click here)

For the IDMf Netlabel’s second solo release comes IG88’s Mutual Mastication LP, a melodic delight filled with organic-sounding synths sweeping across an ocean of deep rhythms. The ambient textures of this album will leave the listener both happy and melancholic even after listening to it for the fiftieth time, as they will discover new layers to behold in each track — sounds which will echo in their minds as they continue their day. If the weather in Seattle made music…

Mutual Mastication also includes a remix of “Nebulous Eyes” by Halogen (IDMf, Maternity).


01: Poisson D’Avril
02: Bathing in Blindfolds
03: Fallopian Tube Tunnel Vision
04: An Ice Cube’s Sunrise
05: Nebulous Eyes
06: Music for Marshmallows
07: Plausible Pause (Interlude)
08: An Ice Cube’s Sunset
09: Technicolor Yawn
10: Nebulous Eyes (Halogen Remix)

Written and produced by IG88
Executively Produced by Wayne Baker
Mixed and mastered by Wayne Baker (Fidelium) except for “Technicolor Yawn” (Mixed by Nathan Schwartz, mastered by Wayne Baker)
Album art by Evelon and Scotti Wilson
IDMf Netlabel managed by Nathan Schwartz and Wayne Baker (Fidelium)

Other credits:

Bass on “Fallopian Tube Tunnel Vision”, “Bathing in Blindfolds”, and “An Ice Cube’s Sunrise” by Ricky Wilson (Bassist for Sigmoid Argonaut)
Vocals on “Nebulous Eyes” by Patrick Baker
Guitar on “Music for Marshmallows” by Atoms of an Addict

IG88 would like to thank: Ricky Wilson for support, basket weaving and blossom basted bass lines. Fidelium (Wayne Baker) for taking this album under his mighty bird like wings, mastering and long walks on the beach. Nathan Schwartz for mixing help and release support. The entire IDMF community for amazing feedback and perspectives.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.