IDMf030: Anodyne Industries – Make Your Body A Darker Weapon

Anodyne Industries returns to the IDMf Netlabel to release a very special remix ep, “Make Your Body A Darker Weapon”.

Hailing from Oakland California, Anodyne Industries (Aaron King) has carved out a signature sound of deep thinking technical breaks and bass. The EP features his Drum & Bass remixes of “Make It Darker” and “Body Weapon”, the winning submissions from his recent remix contest by IG88 and Lysdexic, and his new unreleased dubstep single, “After The Storm”.

Continue reading

IDMf029: Barely Legal Compilation

IDMf’s Barely Legal Compilation displays the talent of some of the forum’s youngest members. Each track on this album was made before any of the contributors turned 18, and a few of them are still some years off. From dubstep to downtempo to breaks to breakcore, this compilation features a variety of electronic music tastes.

Continue reading

IDMf027-S: NCThompson – Keep in Touch

Following in the tradition of Length in Brecht /remixed/, Circle When Remixed, and the God Tank release, IDMf introduces NCThompson into the single/remixes library. Included in this release is the original track, along with remixes by three prominent artists from the netlabel: IG88, Jazzyspoon, and Aaron Goodwyn. Each reinterpret the track and incorporate their own distinctive styles, helping toward making a diverse and well-rounded release.


01 Keep in Touch (Original) (3:42)
02 Keep in Touch (IG88 Remix) (4:20)
03 Keep in Touch (Aaron’s Too Far Away Rework) (4:04)
04 Keep in Touch (Jazzyspoon’s broken remix) (4:38)


Original material by NCThompson
Remixes by IG88, Aaron Goodwyn, Jazzyspoon
Cover art: Joe Thompson
Mastered by: Jazzyspoon

A Creative Commons release.

Cat#: IDMf027-S

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

IDMf026: Morpion – Headcleaner

Genre: Downtempo/Glitch

Morpion brings an intriguing and unique edge to the IDM side of things, combining various electronic styles into something universal. “Headcleaner” appeals to both the glitch and ambient lovers, and its arsenal of downtempo and dub influenced layers inflate the album into a well-rounded embodiment of music.


01 Incidents (2:34)
02 Small Wifely Discord (4:53)
03 The Alchemist’s Dream (6:04)
04 Night of the Wolf-Fishe (3:27)
05 Guslar Processes (3:59)
06 Tarpet (4:03)
07 This Is My Happy (3:51)
08 Mathematics (2:13)
09 Dot Gantry (4:06)
10 Inner Detection Layers (4:15)

Headcleaner Credits

All tracks written & produced by Martin Herron
Mastered by Tony Davis @ Cluny Studios, Byker
Thanks to Sarah for putting up with my almost constant bleeps and clicks, dave and pete for the constructive criticism and everyone at IDMf for the support and just being an awesome community.

An IDMf Netlabel/Creative Commons Release.

Creative Commons License